Striped Femininity

IMG_4936

IMG_4930

IMG_5005

IMG_5012

IMG_5001

Top: Forever 21 / Pants: Banana Republic {30% off with code SPRINGAIR} / Vest: gifted Kirsten Blake via Pendleton {similar} / Shoes: Forever 21 / Clutch: ℅ MadisonElizabeth Co. / Necklace: Forever 21 / Earrings: ℅ BaubleBar / Bracelets: Forever 21, vintage, gifted 

Even though Valentine’s Day is behind us, I can’t help but keep the pinks and reds lingering around a little longer. I saw these pants in Banana Republic and fell in love with the fit and color. I’m absolutely obsessing over all kinds of printed and colored pants and denim lately and I’m totally okay with it. It seems like when you start venturing out and buying red, pink, blue, and purple pants (and every other color of the rainbow) your outfit options almost triple.

Seeing as I have to wear business attire Monday through Friday, my entire weekend wardrobe is the complete opposite. I cram in the most obnoxious amount of color that I can physically bear.

What colors are you loving lately?

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Pinterest

24 thoughts on “Striped Femininity

  1. i love your outfits and your backdrop. I can relate b/c I used to have a sailboat and outfits like these would make it great fun!!

    I pinned your giveaway!

  2. Really loving this look, Kaitlin. That fur vest is so cute.

    I hope you’ll keep an eye out on my blog later today. I’ll be featuring this as one of the looks I love today.

    Terry

    terrystwocents.tumblr.com

  3. I absolutely love this outfit – and that you’re keeping this color palette around. It’s so fresh and fun! I’m also loving mint and pink!! :)

    Alissa
    FeelingGoodFashion.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

